AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Model Specific Tech Forums > Accord + Prelude

Accord + Prelude All Accord and Prelude Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2012, 06:46 PM   #121
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Double post.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 06:52 PM   #122
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Personally, Im planning on running my oil feed lines through a sandwich plate. I've heard of people getting rid of this sensor to do it and it working well. I choose the plate because I also want a to use a oil pressure guage.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:02 PM   #123
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
I've read that to. I also read that using the hole forthe oil sensor has cussed some blocks to crack supposedly due to extra weight of the fittings on the threads idk. But the sandwhich plate sounds simpler any ways
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:07 PM   #124
C.R.A.Y.
ravi speaks in 3rd person
 
C.R.A.Y.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 8,438
iTrader: (31)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4dr_ed3 View Post
I've read that to. I also read that using the hole forthe oil sensor has cussed some blocks to crack supposedly due to extra weight of the fittings on the threads idk. But the sandwhich plate sounds simpler any ways
Never experienced that with the 20+ motors I've tapped from there.
__________________
Modern Performance and Tuning
We wont leave a rag in your motor

Brand tuning is under achieving
#torquedtospecmainssquad
C.R.A.Y. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 08:01 AM   #125
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
im not saying ive seen it with my own eyes but im not saying that i cant see how it wouldnt be possible. im new to turbo so i just want to do the safest install. if the motor blows on me due to boost or something other than anything that has to do with me having installed it wrong its all good lol.

to the OP does your IM your using have IAB's? im wondering if i should keep mine or not seeing as air is going to pushed in there any ways
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 09:52 PM   #126
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
My IM doesn't use an IAB setup, and to be perfectly honest I'm not sure about it when you turbo it. 2 point 6 or Soviet might know about this one.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 10:20 PM   #127
monstercb7
 
monstercb7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Winter park
Posts: 1,732
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4dr_ed3 View Post
I've read that to. I also read that using the hole forthe oil sensor has cussed some blocks to crack supposedly due to extra weight of the fittings on the threads idk. But the sandwhich plate sounds simpler any ways
I have seen someone crack the block tapping it for bigger threads and when they put the fitting in and crack it alittle, but there really isnt weight there that would cause that.
__________________
Go be a goob someplace else azht is bad enough.
monstercb7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 09:18 AM   #128
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rzarectah View Post
My IM doesn't use an IAB setup, and to be perfectly honest I'm not sure about it when you turbo it. 2 point 6 or Soviet might know about this one.
have you finished ur set up already?
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 09:34 AM   #129
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
The only things I need are a 3 bar MAP sensor, BOV, and some piping. It would be nice to get a boost controller before I tune it too so everything is good to go. Today I'm going to put my stock crank pulley on and double check my timing, I havent dialed it in yet since my aftermarket pulley has no marks.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 01:04 PM   #130
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Old ass thread that I was looking at for reference, since recently I spun a bearing. Gotta order some new ACL's, the whole set is only like 150, so its not bad. But now I want to do what Scott said, and run the F22 crank. The destroked setup in the block right now is nice and all but it caused me to lose some top end power. My power steadily climbed until I hit 5500rpm then my power dropped 50hp! Granted my head was not built for boost, but still. So if I have the capability of running the taller crank, I think I will. I just don't know how it will mess with my tune.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 12:33 AM   #131
SovietSuperSoldier
Lude Legend
 
SovietSuperSoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson
Posts: 3,451
iTrader: (19)
Finally you got some sense knocked in your head!lol
How'd you spin a bearing so soon???
__________________
I HATE stupid people!
SovietSuperSoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 07:23 AM   #132
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
oil starvation:-(
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2013, 03:11 PM   #133
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Pulled the oil pan and cylinder two spun the bearing, it did more than spin it, it completely shredded it, even some of the crank. So a new crank is needed and maybe new rods since it grinded away some of the rod too. I'm going to rebuild much of the engine :-\
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2013, 10:59 PM   #134
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
yeah gonna do it all over again, ill stop when I get a rod through the block haha
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 08:26 AM   #135
SovietSuperSoldier
Lude Legend
 
SovietSuperSoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tucson
Posts: 3,451
iTrader: (19)
How the hell did it starve for oil?!? You fail Johnathan...
__________________
I HATE stupid people!
SovietSuperSoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 10:24 AM   #136
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
the turbos drain line had came loose, I caught it too late :-(
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2013, 09:11 PM   #137
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
picked up my replacement crank and an oil pump today. Also called Eagle and they will probably be able to replace my damaged rod, just need to get them a gram weight of the existing rods. Coming along slowly.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 05:39 AM   #138
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
On the previous set up, 209hp/212tq, it suffered a big loss of power after 5500rpm since I didn't build the head. I should easily be in the 300+ range after this
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 07:28 AM   #139
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
No head is usually a bad thing. :P
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2013, 10:10 AM   #140
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
I love getting head!
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2014, 04:45 AM   #141
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
Sure ends up with some funny noises squeaking out. xD
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 04:42 PM   #142
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Update:
after removing the head and further looking at the situation, I seen that the damaged rod bearing scored my cylinder walls and switching to the F22 crank would cause my pistons to rise above the blocks deck and head gasket by 1.09mm. This would have caused the pistons to hit everything and result in a miniature Hiroshima in my engine. Fuck that.
So the new plan...
Start fresh with a new stock deck block, use the f22 crank, and run a slightly tighter p2w clearance. I'm also getting new goodies, ill be getting rid of my lightened crank pulley and swap in a single belt pulley off a Euro R, going to go with a Kaizen Speed balance shaft belt elimination kit, and a few other things. I will also be rebuilding my turbo and will be switching to a 3" downpipe.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 09:28 PM   #143
hondafan2
no im not
 
hondafan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: thisis50.com
Posts: 4,869
iTrader: (29)
Wow, i read the first page and have me headache...i think it's this cheap ass beer tho.



What was that block you kindly asked me to look for?
hondafan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 10:21 PM   #144
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Lol, dont be drinking that cheap shit Carlos! I know you have money for the good stuff tonight! I was looking for a f22b2, but I found a bare block for 50 bucks. Things are going to be moving right along soon.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 09:46 AM   #145
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Just got the Euro R pulley and that bitch is heavy compared to my aluminum one! But it is balanced and has rubber to dampen the vibrations. So I likes it.
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 11:07 PM   #146
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Update:
Got the block a little while ago, and just got my balance shaft eliminating kit today from Kaizen Speed
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 12:08 AM   #147
Rzarectah
'Qd2xh6 ++' Good game...
 
Rzarectah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Shaolin
Posts: 5,013
iTrader: (15)
Update:
Fuck that F22B2, I went K series and am living a happy life now
__________________
Fuck a Queen, I'll show you what a Knight and a Rook will do.
Rzarectah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2018, 08:36 AM   #148
CAPTAIN CAAAAAAAVEMAN
WAT UP DAWG?
 
CAPTAIN CAAAAAAAVEMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: mesa, AZht
Posts: 3,789
iTrader: (6)
Pics! Please
__________________
@AZ_caveman

PM me for all your graphic needs! Banners, vehicle wraps or decals, custom wallcovering, fine art, window graphics, flags, table cloths, etc.


CAPTAIN CAAAAAAAVEMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS